Institutions within the BMEL's portfolio

The institutions within the BMEL's portfolio include higher federal authorities, legally independent institutions, the federal research centres, institutions belonging to the Leibniz Association and recipients of institutional grants; these institutions are listed in detail on this page.

On the basis of an administrative agreement, the federal states and the BMEL supports six research institutes that are part of the Forschungsgemeinschaft Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz e.V. research association on the basis of an administrative agreement.

Higher federal authorities

Federal Research Centres

Legally independent institutions

Institutions in the Leibniz Association

Recipients of institutional grants

© GettyImages, R. Tsubin (953189286)

Released as article