

Ministerial Conference

Uniting for Global Food Security

in Berlin (Federal Foreign Office, Weltsaal) on 24 June 2022

DRAFT Programme (as of 23 June 2022, 19:00 p.m.)

13:30	Arrival of delegations at Federal Foreign Office
_ 14:00	Welcome of heads of delegations
	Door-step (optional)
14:20	Walk to Weltsaal
	Photos upon entering of Weltsaal
14:30	Welcome by moderator Carin Smaller
	(UN Zero Hunger Coalition)
14:30	Conference opening
	Annalena Baerbock, Federal Minister for Foreign Affairs, Germany
	Svenja Schulze , Federal Minister for Economic Cooperation and Development, Germany
	Cem Özdemir, Federal Minister of Food and Agriculture, Germany
	Video messages
	António Guterres, Secretary-General of the United Nations
	Olaf Scholz, Chancellor of the Federal Republic of Germany

appr. 14:45

Diplomatic Efforts and Immediate Humanitarian Action

Annalena Baerbock, Federal Minister for Foreign Affairs, Germany (Chair)

Rebeca Grynspan, Secretary-General, UN Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD)

Martin Griffiths, Under-Secretary-General for Humanitarian Affairs and Emergency Relief Coordinator at the United Nations

Antony J. Blinken, Secretary of State, United States of America (Co-Chair)

Retno Lestari Priansari Marsudi, Minister for Foreign Affairs, Indonesia (Co-Chair)

Catherine Colonna, Minister for Europe and Foreign Affairs, France (Co-Chair)

Luigi Di Maio, Minister for Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation, Italy

Yoshimasa Hayashi, Minister for Foreign Affairs, Japan**

Mohamed Salem Merzoug, Minister of Foreign Affairs, Cooperation and Mauretanians Abroad, Mauritania

Mariam bint Mohammed Saeed Hareb Almheiri, Minister of Climate Change and Environment, United Arab Emirates

Wopke Hoekstra, Minister of Foreign Affairs, Netherlands

Angela Thoko Didiza, Minister of Agriculture, Land Reform and Rural Development, South Africa

José Manuel Albares Bueno, Minister for Foreign Affairs, European Union and Cooperation, Spain

Prince Faisal bin Farhan Al Saud, Minister of Foreign Affairs, Saudia Arabia**

Bogdan Aurescu, Minister of Foreign Affairs, Romania**

Girma Temesgene Barkessa, Minister, Foreign Policy Advisor at the Office of the Prime Minister, Ethiopia

Vicky Ford, Minister for Africa, Latin America and the Caribbean, Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office, United Kingdom

Shaikh Abdulla bin Ahmed bin Abdulla Al Khalifa, Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs, Bahrain

Abdulla Bin Mohammed bin Saud Al-Thani, State Minister and Ambassador of the State of Qatar**

appr. Coordinating Action in a Global Alliance for Food Security – a conversation with...

Svenja Schulze, Federal Minister for Economic Cooperation and Development, Germany (Chair)

David Malpass, President, World Bank**

Corry van Gaal, Chair of GAFSP Steering Committee; Global Agriculture and Food Security Programme (GAFSP)

David Beasley, Executive Director, World Food Programme**

Josefa Leonel Correa Sacko, Commissioner for Rural Economy and Agriculture, African Union Commission

Christian Mwando Nsimba Kabulo, Minister of Planning, Democratic Republic of the Congo

Ousmane Kane, Minister of Economic Affairs and Promotion of Productive Sectors, Mauritania

Mahmoud Elyes Hamza, Minister of Agriculture, Tunisia

Samantha Power, Administrator, USAID**

Harjit S. Sajjan, Minister of International Development, Canada

Ebubekir Gizligider, Deputy Minister of Agriculture and Forestry, Turkey**

Sudhanshu Pandey, Secretary Food & Public Distribution, Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution, India

Anne Beathe Tvinnereim, Minister of International Development, Norway

Rania A. Al-Mashat, Minister of International Cooperation, Egypt**

Workneh Gebeyehu, Executive Secretary, Intergovernmental Authority on Development (IGAD)

Catherine Russell, Executive Director, United Nations Children's Fund (UNICEF)

Qu Dongyu, Director-General, Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations**

Beth Dunford, Vice President, African Development Bank**

Mathias Mogge, Chair of the Board, VENRO

Friederike Diaby-Pentzlin, Chairwoman, Food First Information and Action Network (FIAN) International

Eileen O'Connor, Senior Vice President, Rockefeller Foundation

Rodger Voorhies, President, Global Growth and Opportunity, Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation**

appr. 16:35

Action for Sustainable Food Systems and Agriculture

Cem Özdemir, Federal Minister of Food and Agriculture, Germany (Chair)

Mykola Solskyi, Minister of Agrarian Policy and Food, Ukraine

Gilbert F. Houngbo, President, International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD)**

Mohammad Mahmood Abubakar, Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development, Nigeria**

Arata Takebe, State Minister of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries, Japan**

Michael Fakhri, UN Special Rapporteur on the Right to Food**

Gabriel Ferrero, Chairperson, UN Committee on World Food Security (CFS)

Frida Krifca, Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development, Albania

Ljupco Nikolovski, Minister of Agriculture, Forestry and Water Economy, North Macedonia

Faton Peci, Minister of Agriculture, Forestry and Rural Development, Kosovo

Julián Domínguez, Minister for Food, Agriculture and Fisheries, Argentinia**

Marc Fesneau, Minister for Agriculture and Food, France

Abu Bakarr Karim, Minister of Agriculture and Forestry, Sierra Leone**

Rasmus Prehn, Minister for Food, Agriculture and Fisheries, Denmark

Marie-Claude Bibeau, Minister of Agriculture and Agri-Food, Canada**

Indar A. Weir, Minister of Agriculture and Food Security, Barbados**

Janusz Wojciechowski, Commissioner for Agriculture, European Union**

Victoria Prentis, Minister of State, Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs, United Kingdom

Vedrana Ilić, Assistant Minister, Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry and Water management, Serbia**

Dagmar Pruin, President, Brot für die Welt

Pirmin Spiegel, Director, Misereor

João Campari, Global Lead Food Practice, WWF International**

Arndt von Massenbach, Director, INKOTA

17:30 End of conference / Chairs' conclusions followed by Informal get-together at roof top terrace of the Federal Foreign Office (optional)

^{**} virtual participation