Third countries - listed and not listed

The term "third country" groups together all non-EU countries.

Listed third countries

In the following you will find the countries listed in the annexes of EU regulation Annex II Part1 and Part2 of the Implementing Regulation (EU) No 577/2013 (listed third countries). If a third country cannot be found here then it is not a "listed third country".

Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Aruba, Ascension, Australia, Bahrain, Barbados, Belarus, Bermuda, Bonaire, St. Eustatius and Saba (the Netherlands Caribbean territories), Bosnia and Herzegovina, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Canada, Chile, Curaçao, Croatia, Faroe Islands Falkland Islands, Fiji, French Polynesia, Gibraltar, Greenland, Hong Kong, Iceland, Jamaica, Japan, Liechtenstein, The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Malaysia, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Montserrat, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Norway, Russian Federation, San Marino, Switzerland, Singapore, St Helena, St Kitts and Nevis, St Lucia, St. Martin, St Pierre and Miquelon, St Vincent and the Grenadines, Taiwan, Trinidad and Tobago, Vanuatu, Vatican City, United Arab Emirates, United States of America (incl. American Samoa, Guam, the Northern Mariana Islands and Virgin Islands), Wallis and Futuna.

Non-listed third countries

"Non-listed third countries" are all countries that are not listed in Annex II Part 1 and Part 2 of the Implementing Regulation (EU) No 577/2013.

Special requirements apply for these countries. Entering these countries with an animal does not take a great deal of effort. However, re-entering into Germany or the EU is more difficult.

The non-listed third countries include, for example, Egypt, Serbia and Turkey.

Return to article

Released as article

Use of cookies

Cookies help us to provide our services. By using our website you agree that we can use cookies. Read more on data protection and visit the following link: Data protection